Bows And Stumps

I never met a stump I didn’t like. Therefore, “Dusty” hasn’t either. Whether or not he likes this forced relationship, I’m not sure. I may just be the sole beneficiary, or “soul” beneficiary, if you will.

I’ve often thought of the longbow as a living, breathing entity rather than a tool or a mere “thing”. Neither term does them justice or shows them the respect they deserve. I suppose this is why I name all of my bows and enjoy posing them with natural objects.

I once read that returning a bow to the wilderness was like bringing it home for a visit. If that is indeed the case, why not record its stay?

This particular shot was snapped on Cumberland Island in Southern Georgia on October 7th, 2015.

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bows And Stumps

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi Nick I still read your missives even though Im not as active

Leave a Reply

