Missed-Y Morning

Missed-Y Morning

One year ago I had a public land encounter with a doe during the late season, and I’ve wanted to write about it ever since. Out of all of the experiences I’ve had ground hunting for Michigan whitetails, this one was as perfect as it gets without making a successful harvest.

Recently a friend of mine alerted me to a writing contest over at Timberhawk Packs, and coerced me into submitting something. It didn’t take a whole lot of convincing to make me bite. I needed a pack, could not afford one, and thought it might be fun to win one doing what I love to do.

I wasn’t sure I had much of a chance to win. I missed the deer after all, but the folks at Timberhawk must have enjoyed the story and I ended up winning 2nd place, and a Rut Buster pack. Kudos to the Timberhawk crew for thinking outside the box, and for providing guys like me with an opportunity such as this.

You can read the story here. I hope you enjoy it!

 

This entry was posted in Bowhunting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

